Splatoon Review

Posted by Oliver Ferrasci
Oliver Ferrasci
Guest has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Sunday, 14 June 2015
in Nintendo Reviews

Where a Kid can be a Squid

Attack on Titan: Humanity in Chains Review.

Posted by Mark
Mark
Super User has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Friday, 15 May 2015
in Nintendo Reviews



While I found Attack on Titan an enjoyable watch, I wouldn’t say that it’s one of my favorites, especially considering that the story is largely untold with the second season likely looming in the unseen horizon.

Still, knowing what “Attack on Titan” is all about, it feels natural that they would make a game about it.

Review: Bravely Default

Posted by Mark
Mark
Super User has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Tuesday, 25 March 2014
in Nintendo Reviews

Developer: Silicon Studio
Publisher: Square-Enix
Platform: Nintendo 3DS
Release Date: 02/07/14

Random battles.

Turn based combat.

Grinding.

Warning: there are minor spoilers in this review.

I would wager that just by reading those words in sequence, there’s a great majority of gamers out there that rolled their eyes in disgust.

It’s understandable for those that are a part of the generation of gamers who grew up on titles like Final Fantasy and Dragon Quest in the days of the NES and beyond, you’ve played countless games using their formula and have grown tired of it.

Review: One Piece: Romance Dawn

Posted by Mark
Mark
Super User has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Tuesday, 25 March 2014
in Nintendo Reviews

Developer: Bandai Namco Games
Publisher: Bandai Namco Games
Platform: Nintendo 3DS
Release Date: 02/07/14

I don’t remember the first time I saw One Piece, but I do believe that at one point I thought it had potential, as I still have the first five volumes of the manga sitting on a shelf somewhere in my house.

I think at one point I found that it just wasn’t the series for me, whether it be the characters, story or art style, and I wrote it off and stopped following it.

However, still to this day One Piece is a popular running shounen series, and Romance Dawn marks my first exposure to the series after having written it off all those years ago, and after playing it, I’m reminded of all the reasons why I did in the first place.

Review: The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds

Posted by Oliver Ferrasci
Oliver Ferrasci
Guest has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Sunday, 05 January 2014
in Nintendo Reviews

The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds is a newly created title with the intentions of visiting one of the most beloved and influential titles in video game history. A Link to The Past on the SNES is not only one of the best games in the Zelda franchise, but also considered one of the best games ever created. Shigeru Miyamoto, series creator and more recently general producer, has flirted with revisiting the title once more, either with a remake or sequel. ALBW actually started out as a numbered sequel, but ended up being more of a spiritual successor in my opinion. While it does focus on A Link to The Past, A Link Between Worlds is actually full of new content, including characters, story, dungeons, and new gameplay changes. Nintendo has gone back to the traditional 2D style from past Zelda titles, and with ALBW, has created one of the best games in the series.

Review: Donkey Kong Country Returns 3D

Posted by Mike Henriquez
Mike Henriquez
Type in your bio information here
User is currently offline
on Thursday, 06 June 2013
in Nintendo Reviews

Review: Monster Hunter 3 Ultimate

Posted by Mark
Mark
Super User has not set their biography yet
User is currently offline
on Wednesday, 10 April 2013
in Nintendo Reviews

Tri going back to the portable scene.

Review: Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon

Posted by Mike Henriquez
Mike Henriquez
Type in your bio information here
User is currently offline
on Thursday, 28 March 2013
in Nintendo Reviews